About Us

Tayside Health Board was established in April 1974 and is responsible for commissioning health care services for the residents in the geographical local government areas of Angus, Dundee and Perth and Kinross. The Board’s boundaries are coterminous with these local government areas, which had a combined population of 405,721 based on mid year 2011 population estimates published by the General Register Office for Scotland.

NHS Tayside’s governance includes 3 major and a number of community hospitals, including the University of Dundee’s Medical School attached to the regions flagship institute, Ninewells Hospital in Dundee. It also includes over 60 GP surgeries and a variety of health centres staffed by thousands of employees of the health region.

To find out more about Tayside Health Board please use the link below to be take to the 'Your Health Board' section of our website.